So my sister and her boyfriend left the back door open last night with the light on and about a million Daddy Long-Legses came in and guess who had to get rid of them with the bug vacuum, chasing them around the kitchen? That took about three quarters of an hour. And this morning, there were loads of dead ones lying around on the carpet. Lovely. God, I hate them. They are my least favourite insect of ALL TIME, even less favourite than the ones that almost turned Teal'c into a big bug/incubator thing, whichever it was. I hate spiders with long legs, and these are basically spiders with long legs that FLY and have NO CONTROL WHATSOEVER over themselves so they basically TRY to ram themselves down your throat at every opportunity.
I say kill them all and the ecosystem be damned.
I say kill them all and the ecosystem be damned.